Selection

Diagnosis Export Canada

Check your potential and …

A)  Selection Company and Offering (product or services)

This preliminary analysis determines the next steps. The qualification of the company for the Canadian market is therefore essential to evaluate if the company has the necessary assets and requirements to move to the first phase of adaptation in the Canadian market.

Several elements will be analyzed such as the maturity of the product, its innovative character, the industries, business models, but also the long term game plan and determination of company executives.

… have adequate financial resources.

B)  Financial planning

Payment schedule (usually spread over 3 years) is based on the maturity of the company. The amount of the fee/package is determined by the type of business (young innovative company, mid-size innovative company, mature firm) and the time, skills and studies needed to assess its needs
The sales goals are correlated to the amount of financing available.

Diagnosis objectives : To confirm the relevance of the company’s needs (management, potential, commitments, ambition).

Adaptation

Evaluation and Supply / Market Adequacy

Assess the compatibility of your product and measure any adaptation needs for the new market.

A)  Market Validation

This step allows analysis of regulations, laws, ethical & legal product standards, and also the specific market while confirming its size and potential. It is part of the need to understand market demand, and to be prepared for it without initially pushing sales without adequate product information.

Objectives : To confirm to the European company that the Canadian or North American market is by its terms and opening the right choice on its list of target countries for export.

B)  Confirmation of Market

It is important to validate that your product may become popular in this new market, which is often a very high step to climb. What is the gap that separates me from the market and would I be able to adapt to become a major player?

Your study will therefore focus on analyzing technical aspects , operational, marketing, business, business & operation, ergonomics / design, legal, product (product + services) and many other ingredients of the company in order to have an objective point of view of the situation and determine the gaps to be filled or obstacles to overcome.

Objectives : to demonstrate to the Canadian market that the proposed French product can be adapted to the market, has a high growth potential and that it is appropriate to meet market needs.

C)  Adapting the Solution

This step is pivotal because it affects future performance and economic performance on Canadian soil. The studies include recommendations with specifics detailing the feedback from market experts on priority topics: adapting products with the features, ergonomics, language training, business documents / marketing / technical processes, various sales / installation / service transfer of powers, and other ingredients specific to each business and each market according to the legal and technological partnerships with integrators in Canada.

It is also important to make sure that adaptations for the new market are completed on every level from product adjustments to sales strategies to ascertain market readiness.

Objectives : Validation of the criteria defined in the previous steps is achieved with the necessary modifications to be able to sell, produce and deliver. This is the second confirmation level to obtain according to Alsago’s quality standards because it allows the company to be market compatible and operational.

Integration

bulleIntegration

Marketing – Commercialization

Set targets and be operational to achieve them.  

A)  Validation Strategies & Business Model

The list of ingredients and variables are known, the adjustments made, it is at this point, after the various phases of validated self-knowledge (Diagnostic), Market (Empathy, understanding and knowledge of the other) and the adequacy of supply (adaptation efforts to upgrade to the application), the modified product receives positive feedback. These fruits make the company operational in defining commercial marketing strategies that are tied to changes made to make the product market ready.

Different elements will therefore be elaborated such as a business plan with sales strategies selected according to preceding months’ results meetings, the definition of strategic partnerships, the profile location for the choice of the test / control / reference customer , the business strategy (who does what and when for the test client, the animation of Vars / Partner Integrators and future prospects / customers), financial projections or prospecting plan.

Objectives : To define a roadmap based on the experience and confirmation of the previous steps leading to objectively projecting themselves knowingly in terms of strategic vision, sales objectives, and means to achieve them.

B)  The Dry Run

The dry run is very important because it determines the efficiency of the customer’s initial installation in North America. This simulaiton is usually done with the French company, prospective clients and Canadian integrating partners.

Next you need to finalize your sales method as well as training, support/maintenance, services (technical, skilled workers, scientists), partners, finishing the product so it will satisfy the first customer.

Objectives : To have a global Canadian experience from A to Z with the product and associated services making it possible to form Integrating Partners in indirect mode or set the global sales targets directly after the simulation. This client will be both witness and participant of this first Canadian experience, to serve as support to convince the Integrating Partner or to make the second sale in Canada.

C)  Sales Rehearsal & Partners

This stage is the one every company wants to get to as it is the last one before becoming fully operational. It is the third step after Company Selection and its adaptation to Canadian soil.

The Sales and Partners rehearsal will allow the company to choose the prospective clients or customers and partners, and not be caught in a process of improvisation, rough and unprepared. It also includes the organization and structured coordination of client or partner training with different skills and levels. (General Management, Operations and Sales / After Sales).

This last part also constitutes the preparation or finalization of various negotiations between the company and its future Canadian business partners, technology or R&D. It also manages the client process from A to Z in a proven concept (POC) that allows testing scenarios of customer locations and to correct imperfections, basically trouble shooting for the set-up of the future company.

Objectives : To validate sales, business models and criteria (R&D, PI, Partners) for the creation of a joint venture or subsidiary or other forms of associations in North American.

Implementation

bulleImplantationBlanc2

Valuation and Best Practices

Infrastructure, Recruitment, Partners, R&D, PI, Grants…

This phase involves the validation of interdependent ingredients to target a profitable entry:

  • The Market
  • The Product, its adaptation to its market relevance
  • Technical / technological Partnerships (infrastructure), Business & Professions (Services), Operations (Support, Maintenance, Update …) or R&D (Ergonomics, Design, Features, …) or Intellectual Property
  • The business models chosen
  • The transfer of skills
  • The choice of future profiles of the Subsidiary and its Steering Committee
  • The forecast of the future entity thanks to the concrete results of the business done in previous years during the Market Test

Objectives: To master the contours of the future company. Be specific and concrete in financial projections and needs in Human Resources (Business, Technical, R&D) or materials needed to achieve the objectives.

Added value:

  • Selection of the research plan and appropriate development for tax credits or salary payback
  • Optimization of Intellectual Property
  • Select a city location in relation to :
  1. the defined R&D policy
  2. Business or Technology Partners
  3. Economic incentives from the city or region or province
  4. Geographical location in relation to reach maximum customer potential
  • Choosing a suitable steering committee.

For more information, please  contact us.

Sélection

Diagnostic Export Canada

Vérifiez votre potentiel et …

Sélection Entreprise et Offre

Cette étape préliminaire conditionne les étapes suivantes. La qualification de l’entreprise pour le marché canadien est donc primordiale pour évaluer si l’entreprise dispose des atouts nécessaires et pré-requis pour passer à la première phase d’adaptation au marché canadien.

Plusieurs éléments seront analysés comme la maturité de l’offre, son caractère innovant, les secteurs d’activités, les modèles économiques mais aussi et surtout la détermination des dirigeants de l’entreprise.

…disposez des moyens financiers adaptés.

Montage Financier adapté

Ce montage généralement sur 3 ans est adapté à la maturité de l’entreprise. Le montant de l’enveloppe est défini en fonction du type d’entreprise (JEI, entreprise innovante intermédiaire, entreprise mûre) et de ses besoins.

Les objectifs de chiffre d’affaire sont corrélés au niveau d’enveloppe obtenue.

Objectifs du diagnostic : Valider la pertinence de la demande de l’entreprise  (Gestion, Potentiel, Engagements et Ambitions).

Adaptation

Évaluation et Adéquation Offre/Marché

Valider la compatibilité de votre offre et mesurer les besoins d’adaptations.

Validation du Marché

Cette étape permet d’analyser les réglementations, lois, éthiques ou normes mais aussi les spécificités du marché tout en confirmant sa dimension et son potentiel. Elle s’inscrit dans le besoin de comprendre la demande du marché, ses interlocuteurs pour se préparer en conséquence sans être dans une démarche frontale de vente.

Objectifs : Confirmer à l’entreprise européenne que le marché canadien ou nord-américain est bien de par ses conditions et son ouverture le choix idéal sur la liste des pays ciblés à l’export. Il est de démontrer que le marché est bien de dimension mondiale et à la mode sur les marchés internationaux.

Validation de l’Adéquation de la Solution au Marché

Une fois le marché à la mode démontré, il est tout aussi important de valider que la solution peut devenir à la mode dans ce marché ce qui constitue souvent une marche très haute à franchir. Quel est le fossé qui me sépare du marché et serais-je capable de m’adapter pour en devenir un acteur important ?

Cette étude va donc s’attacher à analyser les facettes techniques, fonctionnelles, marketing, métiers, business&opération, ergonomique/design, juridique, offre (produit+services) et bien d’autres ingrédients de l’entreprise pour avoir un point de vue objectif de sa situation et déterminer les manques à combler ou obstacles à dépasser.

Objectifs : Démontrer au marché canadien que la solution française proposée peut s’adapter au marché, à un fort potentiel de développement et qu’elle est adéquate aux besoins du marché.

Adaptation de la Solution

Cette étape est charnière car elle conditionne les futures résultats et performances économiques sur le sol canadien. Les études comprennent les recommandations avec cahiers des charges précisant les retours des spécialistes du marché sur les sujets prioritaires : adaptation produits avec les fonctionnalités, ergonomie, langues, formations, les documents commerciaux/marketing/techniques, les divers processus ventes/installation/services, transferts de compétences et bien d’autres ingrédients propre à chaque entreprise et chaque marché tels que l’aspect juridique ou les partenariats technologiques avec des intégrateurs canadiens.

Il sera important aussi de valider les adaptations effectives et de s’assurer que les besoins exprimés avant toutes les actions de ventes ont été complétés et ajustés pour atteindre le niveau demandé par le marché.

Objectifs : Valider que les critères définis dans les étapes précédentes sont atteints avec les adaptations nécessaires pour être en Capacité de Vendre, Produire et Livrer. C’est la deuxième validation à obtenir après la sélection de l’entreprise dans les normes de qualité Alsago car elle permet à l’entreprise de s’enligner sur le marché et d’être opérationnel.

Intégration

bulleIntegration

Mise en Marché-Commercialisation

Définir les cibles et être opérationnel pour les atteindre.  

Validation Stratégies & Business Modèle

La liste des ingrédients et variables étant connus, les adaptations effectuées, il est à ce stade, après les différentes phases validées de la connaissance de soi (Diagnostic), du Marché (Empathie, compréhension et connaissance de l’autre) et de l’adéquation de l’offre (Efforts d’adaptation pour se mettre au niveau de la demande), judicieux de percevoir les premières valorisations. Ces fruits rendent ainsi opérationnelle l’entreprise au moment de définir les stratégies de commercialisation et mises en marché corrélées à ces nouvelles capacités.

Différents éléments seront donc élaborés tels qu’un business plan avec des stratégies de ventes retenues suites aux rencontres les mois précédents, la définition de partenariats stratégiques, du profil idoine pour le choix du client test/témoin/référence, la stratégie opérationnelle (qui fait quoi quand pour le client test, l’animation des Vars/Partenaire Intégrateurs ou futures prospects/clients), les projections financières ou le plan de prospection.

Objectifs : Définir un plan de route basé sur l’expérience et la validation des étapes précédentes entraînant l’objectivité permettant de se projeter en connaissances de causes en termes de vision stratégique, d’objectifs de chiffre d’affaires et moyens pour y parvenir.

Animation Client Test

L’animation est très importante car elle conditionne l’efficacité de la première implantation client en Amérique du Nord. Cette animation se fait généralement avec l’entreprise française, le prospect/futur client test et les partenaires intégrateurs canadiens.

Il faudra par la suite maîtriser le processus de vente et d’installation tout autant que la formation, le support/maintenance, les services (techniques, métiers, scientifiques…), les partenaires complétant l’offre afin de satisfaire le premier client.

Objectifs : Disposer d’une expérience canadienne globale de A à Z avec le produit et les services associés permettant de former des Partenaires Intégrateurs en mode indirect ou de définir le processus globale de ventes en mode direct suite à cette expérience. Ce client sera à la fois témoin et référent de cette première expérience canadienne, pour servir d’appui pour convaincre le Partenaire Intégrateur ou effectuer la deuxième vente canadienne.

Animation Ventes & Partenaires

Cette étape que chaque entreprise souhaite atteindre le plus tôt possible arrive donc comme dernière étape avant l’Implantation officielle. Elle représente la troisième validation après la Sélection de l’Entreprise et son Adaptation sur le sol Canadien.

L’Animation Ventes & Partenaires va permettre de choisir les prospects /clients ou partenaires clients et non d’être dans une démarche d’improvisation, brutale et non préparée. Elle comprend également l’organisation et la coordination structurée de la formation du client ou du partenaire avec les différentes fonctions métiers (Direction Générale, les Opérations ou les Ventes/Support).

Cette dernière partie constitue aussi la préparation ou finalisation de diverses négociations entre l’entreprise et ses futures partenaires d’affaires canadiens, technologiques ou en recherche&développement. C’est aussi la gestion du processus client de A à Z dans un système preuve de concept (PDC) qui permet d’éprouver les scénarios d’implantations clients prévus et de corriger les imperfections en vue du rodage de la future structure d’implantation.

Objectifs : Valider le chiffre d’affaires, les modèles économiques et les critères (R&D, PI, Partenaires..) pour la création d’une joint-venture ou filiale ou autres formes d’associations sur le sol nord-américain.

Implantation

bulleImplantationBlanc2

Valorisation et Meilleures Pratiques

Infrastructures, Recrutement, Partenaires, R&D, PI, Subventions…

Cette phase comprend la validation des ingrédients essentiels interdépendants pour viser une implantation rentable:

  • Le Marché
  • L’Offre, son adaptation jusqu’à son adéquation au marché
  • Les Partenariats techniques/technologiques (Infrastructures), Business & Métiers (Services), Opérations (Support, Maintenance, Mise à Jour…) voire R&D (Ergonomie, Design, Fonctionnalités…) voire Propriété Intellectuelle
  • Les modèles économiques choisis
  • Le transfert de compétences
  • Le choix des futurs profils de la filiale et de son comité de pilotage
  • Le prévisionnel de la future entité grâce aux résultats concrets des affaires réalisées les années précédentes lors du Test du Marché
Objectifs : Maîtriser les contours de la future entité. Être précis et concret dans les projections financières et des besoins en Ressources Humaines (Affaires, Technique, R&D..) ou matériels pour atteindre les objectifs.
Valeurs ajoutées :

  • Choix du plan de recherche & développement adéquat pour les crédits d’impôts ou retours de salaire
  • Optimisation de la Propriété Intellectuelle
  • Choix de la ville d’Implantation par rapport :
  1. À la politique R&D définie
  2. Aux Partenaires Business ou Technologiques
  3. Aux Incitatifs Économiques de la ville ou région concernée
  4. La situation géographique par rapport aux clients
  • Choix d’un comité de pilotage adapté

Pour plus d’informations, veuillez nous contacter.